Oakhill Primary Academy

  • Doncaster Rd, Ardsley, Barnsley, S71 5ag
  • 01226 284493

About Us  »  Our Team

Oakhill Primary Academy has a dedicated and skilled team of staff who play a vital role in the successful education of our children.

Senior Leadership Team 
Mrs Sam Bailey Mrs Lisa McCarthy Mrs Georgina Stevenson
Executive Principal Head of School

Assistant Head
EYFS and Science
Sapling Class Teacher

Mrs Joanne Gibbons Mrs Jennifer Wattam Mr Kevin Scott
Assistant Head
Assistant Headteacher
KS1 & Literacy
Assistant Head
UKS2 Maths And Assesment
Birch Class Teacher

EYFS Team  
Mrs Georgina Stevenson Miss Jo Fox Miss Lauren Connolly
AHT/Saplings Class Teacher Elm Class Teacher Trainee Teacher
Miss Beth Green Mrs Anna Owens Mrs Celia Bedford
Learning Support Assistant Learning Support Assistant Learning Support Assistant
Miss Emma Moore    
Learning Support Assistant    

KS1 Team  
Mrs Clare Bell Mr Jordan Broomhead Mrs Joanne Schofield
Holly Class Teacher Beech Class Teacher Juniper Class Teacher
Miss Caroline Leighton Mrs Lucy Boyes Mrs Rebecca Barrett
Learning Support Assistant Learning Support Assistant Juniper Class Teacher
Mrs Gina Heaton-Smith Mrs Jenny Dixon Mrs Kate Prince
Trainee Teacher Learning Support Assistant Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Jeanette Edgar Miss Karena Caulfield Mrs Sam Exley
KS2 Chestnut Teacher Rowan Class SLCN Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Cheryl Rush Miss Jordan Clarke  
Speech Therapist Speech and Language Therapy Assistant  

Miss Abigail Carter Miss Emma Watson Miss Rachael Burgin
Cedar Class Teacher Chestnut Class Teacher Maple Class Teacher
Miss Molly Walker Miss Lucy Findlow Miss Ewa Najdyhor
Student Teacher Learning Support Assistant Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Mal Archer Miss Diva Thistlewood  
Learning Support Assistant Student Teacher  

Mr Kevin Scott Mr Matthew Smith Miss Gemma Walton
AHT/Birch Class Teacher Ash Class Teacher Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Pam Glover Mrs Julie Coulling Miss Chloe Sellars
Learning Support Assistant Learning Support Assistant Trainee Teacher

Cross Phase Staff  
Mrs Maureen Allen Mrs Paula Edwards Miss Chloe Goodman
Cover Supervisor & Caretaker Learning Mentor / Family Support Physical Activity and Sports Lead
Mrs Julie Haywood Mrs Deb Connolly  
EWO Support Staff  

Office Team
Mrs Clair Armitage Miss Sally Richardson 
Office Manager Admin Officer

Mrs Helen Kingdon Mrs Helen Clowery Mrs Joanne Gibbons